ODOP: the speaker confessional

If twere comfort or completion I sought then you were a poor candidate, O Lord.

Yes, I first felt the lack of you when in this great story-book , even at my character’s climax, I wanted something more, became self-aware.

But it was that very moment the wind became my enemy, the sun goggled at me.

(And rightfully. I looked down and found my hands blackened. They had been all along.)

And from these horrors no song or prayer has even given me even what gladness I had before.

Copyright 2010 Jobey George

Leave a Reply

