ODOP: Jumpy Girl What Rabbit Schemes

Jumpy girl, what rabbit schemes are stuffed down in your shirt?
Grease-on-a-skillet eyes, and your hands wring separately.
Don’t forget to breathe when stakes are high
Oxygen helps a lie.

Ah, you were born into flux and storm
Under no one’s wing but they beat you.
How could you learn, little marmoset?
Never having been fed enough to have weight to throw around

Well, it’s a blip to me
Thanks to the God not there that I’m not such a one as you
My hand’s unstayed and my heart is stationery
You’ll be exposed all trembling, and shot in the eye

Copyright 2010 Jobey George

2 Comments »

  1. Lelo said

    Poor thing, little marmoset! I want to hug her, but I don’t know how she’d react.

  2. I’m all for hugs, but I think rabbit girl is in even more desperate need of a safehouse. And acceptance into witness protection. And therapy. 😦

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

